So, sometimes I just feel like writing. My AP English teacher in high school used to make us do a "word dump" I think she called it. Something like that. Anyway, I need to: do laundry, study for finals, start packing, and clean up around my apartment. But I'm gonna do this first :P Today, while studying in my car between classes, I witnessed at least 10 people pull up in the parking space next to me. They were either on the phone or with someone else when I'd hear them say something about how they're "just here to drop classes". Okay people, I realize the last day is tomorrow. But it's APRIL. Shouldn't you have figured out that there's no way you'll pass weeks or months ago? How often do you do this? You say it so nonchalantly, obviously your parents are paying for your classes (not that mine aren't, but at least I care that money is being spent). Not to mention so much time that's been wasted sitting in a class, and what little work or effort you did put into it. I mean what's wrong with people? Do they just not want to go to school and their parents are making them or what? And why can't ANYONE drive here? Between turning on the wrong side of the median and not knowing how to claim the intersection it's almost unbearable to drive in Tuscaloosa. OH and cashiers that over charge you for things should not be angry with you for it, even if you don't realize it until the transaction is complete. Now I have two charges for around $50 on my debit card and still no mother's day present because you couldn't even get the price right on the second try. Thanks, Hallmark Gold Crown Store.
And that, Ladies and gents, is what grinds my gears.

No comments:
Post a Comment